Ordered Universe – First Volume

The Ordered Universe team has been hard at work over the summer, putting together the first volume for a seven-volume series on Robert Grosseteste’s shorter scientific works to be published by Oxford University Press. The first volume incorporates the treatises On the Liberal ArtsOn the Generation of Sounds and the later Middle English treatise On the Seven Liberal Arts. It has been a true team effort, pulling together 18 authors, and at least 10 different disciplines, and we are making excellent progress. Co-writing at this level is a challenging task, but one that is richer and more rewarding as a result. The project is delighted to be working with Oxford University Press, fittingly for Grosseteste’s extensive connections to the city, its university, and traditions of learning. Watch this space…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.